U19 At Plymouth On Thursday

U19 At Plymouth On Thursday

Plymouth speedway proudly present the British Under 19 Championship at the St Boniface Arena on Thursday night (July 6th). The prestigious meeting has an earlier start time of 7pm with parade at 6.50.

Some of the top young British speedway talent will be on show and should produce some top class racing on the tight Plymouth track. With each rider meeting each other once over twenty heats the rider at the top of the score chart after their five rides will be crowned the British Champion.

There will be a new name on the trophy with all 16 riders vying for the title won last year at Birmingham by Max Clegg.


   YEAR:      VENUE:           WINNER:                CLUB:

   2011       Rye House        Jason Garrity          Belle Vue 11

   2012       Sheffield        Stefan Nielsen         Mildenhall

   2013       Coventry         Stefan Nielsen         Mildenhall

   2014       Kent             Oliver Greenwood       Coventry 11/Rye House

  2015       Berwick          Josh Bates             Sheffield/Wolverhampton

   2016       Birmingham       Max Clegg              Cradley/Edinburgh/Wolverhampton


For home fans they have two of their Plymouth Devils in the line up in Callum Walker and Henry Atkins .


Line –up :



1)    Dan Bewley, 2) Jordan Jenkins, 3) Callum Walker, 4) Luke Harris, 5) Kyle Bickley, 6) Jack Parkinson Blackburn, 7) Luke Woodhull, 8) Nathan Greaves, 9) Jamie Halder, 10) Tom Brennan, 11) Ben Woodhull, 12) Jack Thomas, 13) Henry Atkins, 14) Jack Smith, 15) Joe Lawlor, 16) Zach Wajtknecht. 17) TBC 18) TBC.

Gates open 5.30. Parade 6.50. first race 7pm.Adults £10, Child 10-16 an dStudents (with card) £5 ; Under 10’s FREE. Family ticket (2a+ 2c)  £25.  Programme £2.50